Faculty


Regular Faculty

53 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Maneesh Agrawala Gates  364
Alex Aiken 5-3359 GATES 411 aiken
Peter Bailis Gates 410 pbailis
Clark Barrett 650-736-0822 Gates  341 barrett
Serafim Batzoglou 3-3334 Clark S266 serafim
Gill Bejerano 650 723-7666 Beckman B321 Click here
Michael Bernstein 4-1248 Gates 384 msb
Dan Boneh 5-3897 GATES 475 dabo
Emma Brunskill Gates 142 ebrun
Moses Charikar Gates 472
Bill Dally 5-8945 GATES 301
David Dill 5-3642 GATES 344 dill
Ron Dror 497-8586 Gates  204 rondror
Dawson Engler 3-0762 GATES 314 engler
Stefano Ermon 498-9942 Gates 228 stefano.ermon
Ron Fedkiw GATES 207
Hector Garcia-Molina 3-0685 GATES 434 hector
Mike Genesereth 3-0934 GATES 220
Leonidas Guibas 3-0304 CLARK S293 guibas
Patrick Hanrahan 3-8530 GATES 370 hanrahan
John Hennessy 3-2481 BLDG 10 
Mark Horowitz 5-3707 GATES 306 horowitz
Doug James 650-723-0104 Gates 362 djames
Dan Jurafsky 723-4284 Margaret J 117
Sachin Katti 650-724-8960 Gates 342 skatti
Oussama Khatib 3-9753 GATES 144 khatib
Christos Kozyrakis 5-3716 Gates Hall 304 christos.kozyrakis
Anshul Kundaje 650-723-2353 Lane L301
Monica Lam 5-3714 GATES 307 lam
James Landay 498-8215 Gates 390 landay
Jure Leskovec 725-3711 Gates 418 jure
Philip Levis 5-9046 Gates 409 philip.levis
Fei-Fei Li 725-3860 Gates 246 feifeili
Percy Liang 725-8797 Gates Bldg 250 pliang
Chris Manning 3-7683 GATES 248 manning
David Mazieres (415) 490-9451 Gates 290 Click here
Nick McKeown 650-725-3641 GATES 340
John Mitchell 3-8634 Littlefld 200 jcm
Subhasish Mitra 724-1915 Gates 334
Kunle Olukotun 5-3713 GATES 302 kunle
John Ousterhout 721-6325 GATES 310 ouster
Balaji Prabhakar 3-6579 PACKARD 269 balaji
Chris Re Gates  408 chrismre
Omer Reingold Gates 462 omer.reingold
Mendel Rosenblum 3-0474 GATES 309 mendel
Tim Roughgarden 650-724-9147 GATES 474 tim
Mehran Sahami 3-6059 GATES 180 sahami
Silvio Savarese 650-497-0360 Gates 154 ssilvio
Greg Valiant 650-723-1787 Gates 470 valiant
Jennifer Widom 3-9745 GATES 422 widom
Keith Winstein 617-388-2138 Gates  282 keithw
Mary Wootters Gates 468 marykw
Matei Zaharia Gates 412 matei

Lecturers

12 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Jay Borenstein 6-8242 GATES 255
Jerry Cain 650-725-8597 GATES 192
Michael Chang Gates  203
Chris Gregg 650-736-0383 Gates 191 cgregg
Victoria Kirst 650-736-1816 Gates 195 vrk
Cynthia Lee 497-3070 Gates 190 cbl
Nick Parlante 5-4727 GATES 189
Chris Piech 650-736-6940 Gates 193
Keith Schwarz 650-723-4350 Gates 178
Marty Stepp 723-6602 Gates B24 stepp
Patrick Young 3-6090 GATES 194
Julie Zelenski 5-8596 GATES 188

Emeritus Faculty

16 people
Name
Phone Office
email
David Cheriton 3-1131 GATES 439 cheriton
Edward Feigenbaum GATES 237
Richard Fikes 650-823-3429   richard.fikes
Don Knuth Gates 477 Regular Mail Only
Jean-Claude Latombe 3-0350 Gates 135 latombe
Marc Levoy 5-4089 GATES 366 levoy
Teresa Meng 5-3636 CIS CIS 209
Nils Nilsson  
Serge Plotkin   plotkin
Vaughan Pratt GATES 478 pratt
Eric Roberts 3-3642 GATES 202 eroberts
Kenneth Salisbury 725-3358 GATES 138 jks
Yoav Shoham   shoham
Jeff Ullman GATES 425
Gio Wiederhold 5-8363 GATES 410 wiederhold
Terry Winograd 3-2780 GATES 388 winograd

Courtesy Faculty

25 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Russ Altman 725-3394  
Paulo Blikstein   paulo.blikstein
Stephen Boyd 650-723-0002 PACKARD 264
John Duchi   jduchi
Sean Follmer   sfollmer
Ashish Goel HUANG ENG 359
Sharad Goel   scgoel
Noah Goodman Jordan 356 noah.goodman
Justin Grimmer   justin.grimmer
Patrick Hayden  
Thomas Icard  
Ramesh Johari Huang 311 rjohari
Mykel Kochenderfer 650-497-3574 Durand 255 mykel
Michael Levitt 276-0500 Fairchild D100
Stephen Montgomery 725-9641 Edwards R248A smontgom
Allison Okamura 721-1700 550 115 allisono
Roy Pea 724-3720  
Russell Poldrak   russell.poldrak
Chris Potts   chris.potts
Aaron Sidford   sidford
Camille Utterback   camille.utterback
Ge Wang Knoll 212 ge.wang
Gordon Wetzstein   gordonwz
Daniel Yamins   yamins
James Zou   jamesz

Adjunct Faculty

7 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Stu Card Gates 374 scard
Tom Dean  
Bill MacCartney  
Pandu Nayak  
Andrew Ng 5-2593 GATES 156 ang
Vishal Sikka   vishal
Sebastian Thrun   thrun

Visiting and Acting Faculty

5 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Nate Foster   nate.foster
Scott Klemmer 3-3692   srk
Dominik Michels Gates 208 michels
Shobha Vasudevan Gates 337 svasudevan
Kwang Yi Gates 406 kkyi